The Yorkshire Canary shall have SIX POINTS on its body which are known as TECHNICAL POINTS.

These are the eyes, wing flights (Primary and / or Secondary) and the outer sides of the tail. Any dark feather touching any of these points shall be known as a TECHNICAL MARK. A bird may carry any number of marks, but only ONE touching each technical point shall count for show purposes.

Technical marks - clearly displayed on the ideal model

Figure A.

The six technical marks are:

Touching the EYES

Touching the WINGS (primary and/or secondaries)

Touching the outer sides of the TAIL.

Yorkshire Canaries are classified according to a system of six technical marks. Marks anywhere else are completely ignored throughout the show classification.


Clear or Ticked Classes
White or Allied Classes
Green Marked Classes
Non-Fed Green Classes
Cinnamon Classes
Quick Reference Guide